2017 Speakers Snapshot

Thought-leaders from public and private sectors. Experts in their fields. World-class speakers.

ITU Telecom World brings together a unique range of quality speakers from across the ICT industry, from government, regulatory bodies, consultancies and academic institutions around the world. Here’s a snapshot of the speakers at World 2017.


Akinori Maemura

Board Director

Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Antonio Garcia Zaballos

Lead Specialist Telecommunications - Competitiveness and Innovation Division

Inter-American Development Bank

Brahima Sanou

Director, ITU Telecommunication Development Bureau

International Telecommunication Union

Chae-Sub Lee

Director, ITU Telecommunication Standardization Bureau

International Telecommunication Union

Danielle Jacobs


INTUG International Telecommunications Users Group

François Rancy

Director, ITU Radiocommunication Bureau

International Telecommunication Union

Houlin Zhao


International Telecommunication Union

Jan Färjh

Vice President and Head of Standardization and Industry

LM Ericsson

Jane Treadwell

Practice Manager for ICT

The World Bank

Juan Antonio Ketterer

Division Chief, Connectivity, Markets And Finance

Inter-American Development Bank

Julie Linn Teigland

Regional Managing Partner Germany, Switzerland and Austria

Ernst & Young

Kalpak Gude


Dynamic Spectrum Alliance (DSA)

Marc Vancoppenolle

Global Head of Nokia Government Relations


Mohamed Madkour

VP of Global Wireless Network Marketing

Huawei Technologies

Natasha Jackson

Head of Public Policy & Consumer Affairs


Peng Zhao

Regional Spectrum Policy Director, Government and Regulatory Affairs


Raphael Rollier

Head of Smart City Program

Swisscom SA

Rob van den Dam

Global Telecommunications Industry Leader


Robert Middlehurst

Vice President International Regulatory Affairs


Satya N. Gupta

Country Managing Director

Bluetown, India

Sébastien Soriano


ARCEP, France

Sergei Popkov


Ministry of Communications and Informatization, Belarus

Syed Ahmad Shah Sadaat

Acting Minister

Ministry of Communication and Information Technology (MCIT), Afghanistan

Timothy Ellam

McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Winnie Tang

Founder & Chairman of the Steering Committee

SCC Smart City Consortium